Gearing Up for Round 2

My vitamins, the saliva microscope and my second batch up of test strips arrived in the mail yesterday. As well as an OTC fertility supplements that I’ve decided to try. In three weeks, I’ll start testing again and with some luck, I might manage to catch the surge.

In the past week, I’ve had to explain to more people that I’ve cared to about why I didn’t have an insemination this month. The frequency and frustration of this repeated conversation has been enough to make me wish I hadn’t told anyone about my plans. My Mom, as always has had my back and for that, I’m very grateful.

I think, maybe next month I’ll play my cards closer to the chest and only speak up if there’s positive progress. While the idea of driving down with someone is interesting, I’m really not very excited about having to entertain someone else while I’m trying to manage my own anxiety. All I want to do is test positive, call it in and drive down by myself listening to my own music and not talking to anyone.

We’ll see if I still feel this way when the time comes.

2 thoughts on “Gearing Up for Round 2

  1. I can relate to keeping the details to yourself. We have only told a couple of close friends and our bosses that we are trying. It’s a blessing and a curse at times. We get to avoid having others asking us about the process but we also lack a great support system that our families provide.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s quite the decision to make. You can always choose to tell people more, but you can’t ever take back what’s already been shared. Some days I’m glad I did, and other days…well, it’s all part of the journey, I suppose. Thank you for commenting!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

